A new LBD for Christmas

4 Nov

Every year at around this time, I always pull out the previous year’s little black dress – occasionally I go back a few years soI can refer to it as ‘vintage’ – to see if first of all if it still fits me and secondly if I can get away with simply accessorising or altering it slightly so no-one will know I’ve just resurrected an existing piece.

This year, however, I think I may treat myself to a new one. I was having a wee nosey around a few apparel sites yesterday when I stumbled across this little number from French Connection.

French Connection Island Dress

Normally, I’m not overly keen on outfits where sequins are used as a means of keeping the wearer decent but there’s something about this dress that I really like. It’s not the cheapest dress I’ve ever set my eyes upon but at £130 it’s not the most expensive either.  It’s highly unlikely I’ll ever carry it off but I’ll certainly be giving it a try!

Leave a Reply

